29012016 / Tien Hsing Vegetarian

This is also another overdue food blog entry from January. I had previously drafted this blog entry but never gotten round to complete it until now. Days before Chinese New Year, I went Tien Hsing Vegetarian for dinner as I wanted to get some muffin liners from LeApple Bakery & Mart.

Could not decide what to order so I settled with Vegetarian Laksa as it looked extremely appealing to me on the menu. I craved for a bowl of good Laksa for quite some time and the Vegetarian Laksa came at the right timing.

DSC09729

Vegetarian Laksa | B$3.50

Can’t remember how much this was but I think it was between B$3.50 to B$4.50. Definitely worth the price paid as it was so good to the extent that I wanted to slurp down all the soup base but resisted from doing so.

The Vegetarian Laksa came with generous portion of deep fried fresh silken tofu, cucumbers and mock meat. The soup base was made from scratch instead of using the premix which you could easily get from your local supermarkets. It was really really good and I do not mind returning again next time for a hearty bowl of Vegetarian Laksa.

Tien Hsing Vegetarian
Ground Floor,
Bangunan Haji Hassan Abdullah,
Menglait, Jalan Gadong,
BE3919,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2425193

Leave a Reply

