Review: Home Kitchen By Tree-Bit Cafe

Finally catching up on my overdue blog entries. Decided to draft multiple blog entries today and have them published on different dates. That’s the only way in which I could keep up with the blogging pattern although I failed miserably most of the time. LOL!

Anyways, I was at Home Kitchen by Tree-Bit Cafe two Fridays ago. I intended to just have a simple dinner at a local restaurant nearby the area but the place was so packed and I didn’t see any unoccupied table. Hence, I ended up at Home Kitchen since a friend had recommended me the place some time ago.

Without further ado, let me show you what I had for dinner the other day. I was trying to eat clean hence the following food. LOL!

DSC09933

Big Bang (Body Cleansing) | B$5.50

This was a concoction of spinach, pear, banana and coconut water. The taste of spinach was subtle for me but the taste of banana and coconut water were strong. All in all,this is a juice to go for if you want something light and refreshing.

DSC09927

Vegan Pasta | B$8.80

Creamy spaghetti sauteed with olive oil, mushroom and vegetables

Ordered this Vegan Pasta as I wanted something light and healthy. This was the only thing which fits my requirement. There were cucumber, eggplant, carrot, purple cabbage, tomatoes and springs onion as greens. The spaghetti was cooked al-dente but I find the addition of black pepper was too much for me.

Home Kitchen by Tree-Bit Cafe
D8 & D9, Lot 11620, Ground Floor,
Jalan Gadong, Kampung Mata-Mata,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2429366

Leave a Reply

