Review: Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

It has been a while since I last did a blog entry on skincare review. Today’s blog entry is supposed to be a Blueberry Muffins recipe but they were kind of under baked and I ended up with diarrhea after having one piece. I had thrown out the first batch as they looked really really under baked compared to the second batch. Hopefully, no one gets diarrhea after me. LOL!

DSC09186

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

It had been some time already since I finished this bottle of cleansing water. I bought this from the Guardian in Hong Kong International Airport while transiting for Taipei in March 2015. I bought this in duo pack, in which I gave the other bottle to Sister just to lighten up my luggage weight. I should not have done so as this product is really good and Sister doesn’t seem to use it as often as I did.

When I was in Singapore earlier last month, I tried my luck in finding the product in both Guardian and Watsons. But much to my disappointment, none of them carries it in-store. I tried online Sasa China this morning and no luck as well. They do have this particular product but currently out of stock. *sigh*

What’s so special about this product is that it works equivalent well as Bioderma Sensibio H2O Solution Micellaire but a lot cheaper. I got this in 400ml which I doubt Garnier has one less than that volume. The product is relatively easy to use. All you need is to pour a fair amount of the liquid onto a piece of cotton pad, swipe it across your face to remove makeup and excess oil. I had not been wearing eye makeup so I could not be sure if the product works well in terms of removing eye makeup. But I can certainly vouch that it works extremely well with normal makeup of BB Cream or sunscreen.

So, here’s what I think of Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Clean the face well enough.
2. Doesn’t strip skin moisture.
3. Affordable as compared to Bioderma products.
4. Pretty much fragrance free, suitable for sensitive skin.

Cons:
1. Availability.

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Price: HKD$249 (duo pack)
I can not remember well enough how much this product was priced when I bought it as I had misplaced the receipt but I think it was less than HKD$250 but around the price stated above. However, I did find out that it was cheaper in Watsons, Taipei as compared to in Hong Kong.

Repurchase? Definitely!

Leave a Reply

