The Sunshine Blogger Award

This is the first time I am doing this Sunshine Blogger Award blog entry, nominated by DrAwkto from The Inky Awkto. Thank you for the nomination and hopefully I am doing it right.

It had been more than a month and a half since the nomination. I had been procrastinating as I kind of not know how and where to start from but I will give my very best shot.

To be honest, it is not that hard actually now that I am doing it. All you have to do is thank the person who nominated you, answer the questions given and pick another five bloggers to answer your questions. How hard could that be? Maybe the part where you have to come up with your own five sets of questions? LOL!

Let’s get this rolling, shall we?

Q: What would be the strangest food item you can think of that would pair with whipping cream?
A: To be honest, I cannot think of any at the moment. Whipping cream goes well with sweet desserts so I am guessing savory food would be the strangest food item to pair with whipping cream. I am thinking rice pairing with whipping cream is kind of a strange idea.

Q: You are presented an award for your greatest achievement, what are you awarded for?
A: I had never won any award academically wise so I don’t really see myself being awarded for anything. If so, it was probably being able to speak non-stop without any punctuation mark in between sentences. I was being told that I speak too fast and damn straight without any full stop. LOL!

Q: Juice, tea, carbonated sodas, or coffee?
A: Definitely coffee despite I am trying to lower my caffeine intake. But I am more into juice nowadays if I wanted something healthy.

Q: Do you have any crazy life stories, and if so, what are they?
A: I am not exactly an adventurous person and my life revolves around eat, sleep and work. That’s how boring my life actually is!

Q: What are some characteristics you value in a person?
A: Loyalty, optimism and good sense of humor.

Now here comes the fun part where I get to pick five nominees to answer my five handpicked questions! And here goes …

So, here comes the questions!

  1. Name one thing which you could not leave your house without.
  2. If you had been gifted a fully sponsored trip anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?
  3. What was the last movie you watched and would you recommend it?
  4. What scares you the most?
  5. If you can go back in time and amend one thing which you did wrong in the past, what is it and why?

So looking forward to reading the answers to the questions I have given. Happy blogging!

14 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Yay! You did it! 😀 I loved your answers! And you definitely did it right. 😀 I like the characteristics you value in a person. They’re classic ones, that I find hard to find in people nowadays. :C

    1. Hahaha … Thought I am never gonna do it as I did not know how to do in the first place. I was once being nominated too couple of years ago when I first started out this blog. Likewise, didn’t know how to start and ended up ignoring it completely. 😄

      It’s pretty hard to find the characteristics that I value in a person nowadays but I am glad that I do have a couple of friends like that. We do have our ups and downs but they are whom you could count on when you needed them.

      1. I totally agree. I think when you have ups and downs with a friend, it makes the relationship more stronger.

        Strong emotions tend to allow one another to understand each other in a different light. Maybe that’s just me who thinks like that.

      2. I thought of the same too!

        As per popular saying that distance makes the heart fonder. Perhaps this one is challenges make the bonding stronger? LOL!

      3. haha could be! if not, i’m going to start using it anyways, haha. could be something that helps my friend cope in times of conflict.

      4. Sometimes, all you need is a small challenge to see the true color of a friend, whether he/she is worth your time.

        It may sound harsh but life is realistic anyways. 🙂

      5. haha it’s good to be harsh though. The world is too scared of offending everyone that it’s starting to get ridiculous.

    1. No problem!

      There is no deadline for the blog post. It took me more than a month to reply to one though. LOL!

      Do take your time, no rush here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

