Cooking Diary #39

Mom is coming home from Kuching today so I took the effort to cook lunch for parents and myself as I had not been doing so for the past few days. And I think Dad had relied on canned food and instant noodles for the past two days. LOL! I had not been feeling well since Monday and I decided to pay a visit to the Company’s doctor this morning before heading to work and the doctor prescribed me some flu medicine. Thank goodness that I did not have any throat inflammation.

DSC00890

Stir Fry Mixed Vegetables 

Whipped this up with the leftover cauliflower, yellow capsicum and some fresh black fungus which Mom left for me in the fridge before she was due for Kuching. It was not bad but I think I added too much oyster sauce.

DSC00892

Chicken Sausage Omelette 

Think it is not obvious in picture for the chicken sausage. Used one stick of the store bought chicken sausage and turned them into omelette with two large eggs. I did not really like the chicken sausage. The chicken sausage was rather tough and dry for my liking. And tad bit salty too!

Leave a Reply

