Today’s Breakfast #20

It had been a while since I last did Today’s Breakfast blog entry. So, I thought I’l do one today and show you what I had for breakfast this morning. I had been more into healthy breakfast recently. I will eat more for breakfast, slightly lesser for lunch and way lesser for dinner.

So, let me show you what I had for breakfast this morning!

DSC00929

DSC00932

If you are wondering what is a Bircher, it is something like overnight oat with loads of ingredients inside. I had my first Bircher – Raw Coconut Birche at Wild Honey, Singapore. It was really good and topped with generous amount of fresh fruits. Unfortunately, this Bircher Style Muesli was not as good as I hoped it to be. Bought this for B$3.90 each from Supa Save, Mata-Mata.

DSC00931

Chicken patty on a slice of Mr. Baker’s Bakeshop Wholemeal Toast. You must be wondering why is the chicken patty so pale in color. Instead of oven baked or pan fried the patty, Mom steamed it. Some may find it weird but I prefer them steamed than oven baked or pan fried. That way, I can eat them guilt free. LOL!

Leave a Reply

