Review: Eucerin DermoPURIFYER Micro Micellar Acne & Makeup Cleansing Water

Woots! Such a lengthy name for a cleansing water. Just in case you don’t know, I am more of cleansing water fan nowadays than cleansing oil or cleansing milk. Reason being, I find cleansing water easier to use and milder on the skin. Anyways, I got this Eucerin Cleansing Water couple of days ago when I was in Limbang with Dad to renew my passport and identity card while he renews his driver’s license.

There is a Watsons store nearby to the Land Transport Department. So, I walked over and I found this Eucerin Cleansing Water while I was browsing through the aisles of products. It took me quite some time before deciding on getting this. Used the price checker machine to make sure that this product is not horrendously price. It was less than RM50 so I decided to buy it.

DSC00909

Eucerin DermoPURIFYER Micro Micellar Acne & Makeup Cleansing Water

This product claimed not containing alcohol as it was stated “0% Alcohol” on the packaging. Hence, making it suitable for sensitive and acne prone skin. However, I find it weird that my skin feel the slight irritation when I wiped it over my face with a piece of cotton pad. The irritation was not exactly very distinctive but I can feel the slight “burning” feeling on both my cheeks.

On my first usage, I thought it was probably due to my skin condition at the time. However, I still experience the slight irritation on my second usage. So, I thought this is so not right and decided not to use it anymore. I came to realize that my skin would react negatively towards products which claimed to be alcohol free. So, I was thinking could my skin be sensitive towards Glycerin?

Skin sensitivity issue aside, I find this cleansing water worked wonderfully well in terms of removing sunscreen and the dirt which my skin picked up during the day. This product is fragrance free. So, if you would like a fragrance free makeup remover, you could try out this one but do make sure that it suits your skin well as it didn’t on mine.

So, here’s what I think of Eucerin DermoPURIFYER Micro Micellar Acne & Makeup Cleansing Water in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Remove sunscreen and dirt well enough.
2. Fragrance free.
3. 0% alcohol.
4. Affordable.

Cons:
1. Causes slight irritation on my skin during usage.

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5

Price: RM41.65 (Watsons, Limbang)

Repurchase? No

Leave a Reply

