03062016 / The Frenz Café

Picked up Sister from the airport yesterday evening. Her flight was expecting to arrive at 8:15PM but it got delayed until 8:45PM. So, I took my time running my work errand and did some window shopping too at the same time. It was raining at the time when I left work but thankfully, the rain slowed down when I was on my way to the airport.

Her flight has yet landed when I arrived at the airport. So, I went The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf (CBTL) for my caffeine fix for the day (albeit I had a bit already during the day). LOL!

DSC01010

Decaf Cafe Latte | B$5.30

This was my second time getting a decaf coffee instead of a fully caffeine coffee. It was surprisingly as bitter as the normal caffeine coffee. I passed the remaining to Sister and she wondered the same thing too. LOL!

We headed straight to The Frenz Café for dinner after we exited the airport as I was already starving. I did not have any dinner prior to picking her up as we intended to go for tea after she landed. It was a quiet night at The Frenz Café Café yesterday evening. So, I took the opportunity to snap a few pictures of the places in which I did not get to do so when the place is more packed.

DSC01019

DSC01021

DSC01022

DSC01028

Chicken Pesto Pizza | B$8.90

Ordered this to share as both Sister and I love pesto! It was not bad to be honest but the filling was tad bit salty for me though. The base was thin but with a crispy crust. However, I am not sure if I would be ordering this again as I prefer a thicker base pizza more than the thin version.

The Frenz Café
Unit 10, Block 8,
Haji Ibrahim Building,
Kampung Mentiri,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2791374

2 thoughts on “03062016 / The Frenz Café

    1. Yeah … I had tried their Cafe Latte twice on my previous visits. They were okay for me but not the best ones I would say. It has the bitterness which I wanted but lacking the coffee aroma. It was more on the milky side for me.

Leave a Reply

