Review: Maybelline Clean Express Miracle Water

I think this is the first time that I am using a Maybelline product. I found this product at the skincare counter of L’Oreal at Hua Ho, Manggis Mall. It was not at all cheap but I am curious on trying out the product. My previous cleansing water – Eucerin DermoPURIFYER Micro Micellar Acne & Makeup Cleansing Water did not live up to my expectation.

So, I was hoping that this Maybelline Clean Express Miracle Water will be good on my skin as I am getting tired of buying new skincare products to find that they do not suit for my skin type.

DSC00955

Maybelline Clean Express Miracle Water

Without further ado, let’s start my review on Maybelline Clean Express Miracle Water!

The liquid is housed in a clear plastic bottle with the volume of 120ml. It comes with a sealed packaging on the cap when you buy it. The product claims to:

  • removes light makeup, trapped dirt and dust
  • hydrates
  • freshens like a toner
  • no need to rinse
  • suitable for sensitive skin

I am not a makeup user so I cannot vouch whether this product works well in terms of removing heavy makeup but it cleanses well enough for light makeup of only BB Cream or sunscreen. I always get a stained yellowish cotton pad when I wiped it against my skin. So, it really can work as it claimed to be in terms of removing trapped dirt and dust.

Cleansing water is relatively easy to use and less troublesome compared to cleansing oils but you will need at least a piece of cotton pad per usage. Soak the cotton pad with an adequate amount of Maybelline Clean Express Miracle Water and wipe it across the face. You can choose to or not to rinse off. There is basically nothing to rinse off though but I always like to splash some water on my skin before I go ahead with my facial cleanser.

This product is completely alcohol, fragrance and oil free. And therefore, making it safe to use for sensitive skin. There is not at all any irritation throughout all these while that I am using this product. I love that it clean my skin very well, leaving a soft, smooth and hydrated after effect.

So, here’s what I think of Maybelline Clean Express Miracle Water in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Cleans well.
2. Fragrance free, oil free & alcohol free.
3. Doesn’t irritate the skin.

Cons:
1. Expensive.

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Price: B$10

Repurchase? Maybe

Leave a Reply

