17062016 / The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf, Supa Save Mata-Mata

I had dinner alone yesterday evening at The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf (CBTL) and did some grocery shopping at Supa Save before meeting up with a friend at Kapra Coffee for coffee. It has been a while since CBTL in Supa Save Mata Mata serves hot food. And I decided to try them out as the location is so convenient for me to do my grocery shopping.

Food menu is only available at the Cashier counter. Thankfully, I already had in mind what I wanted to eat. I was craving for pasta and my choice of pastas are usually Aglio Olio or Pesto. Their Aglio Olio comes with shrimps so I decided to skip that and went ahead with their Pesto.

DSC01443

Linguine Al Pesto Genovese | B$10.90

A classic aromatic sauce blended with fresh basil, cashew nuts, garlic, olive oil, parmesan cheese and light cream

Requested the Cashier to omit parmesan cheese in my pasta and go light on the light cream. And the pasta turned out to be one of the best which I had so far! I love the sauce as it had a distinctive taste of basil and it was still creamy albeit I requested to go light with the light cream.

The portion may looked small in the picture but rest assured that it was actually more than enough. The pasta was topped with some alfalfa sprouts and toasted almonds flakes. The toasted almond flakes added some crunchiness to the pasta.

Verdict: I loved what I had yesterday and I even recommended Jennifer, Clara and San Diann to try out the place. The gang and I had made arrangement to meet up next week for dinner at CBTL, Supa Save Mata Mata before San Diann’s next appointment for dental surgery. I am gonna try their other choices of pasta and pizza next week. So looking forward to it!

If you were to dine at CBTL during this Ramadhan period, you will get to enjoy 12% off your total dining bill. But I think you will get more discount if you are a DST Prima account holder. I can’t be sure what the benefits are with DST Prima but I will for sure update it here once I get to know. So, stay tune!

The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
No: 1, Supa Save,
Block C,
Suncity Mata-Mata,
Jalan Gadong,
Negara Brunei Darussalam

One thought on “17062016 / The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf, Supa Save Mata-Mata

Leave a Reply

