24062016 / THE KREMA

Kaylie asked me if I wanted to have dinner together yesterday evening as it had been quite some time since we both meet up for dinner. Well, that was because she always have last minute obligations. LOL! As I promised Mom that I would be home for dinner, I told Kaylie I could not make it for dinner but perhaps tea?

So, we met up around 8:30PM for tea at THE KREMA. Lil’ Keona joined us too as Kevin was feeling rather unwell to take care of the baby while the mother is out for coffee. The place was so packed when I arrived. Last I was there for dinner some weeks ago, there were only a table or two occupied. Guess THE KREMA is more of a coffee hangout instead of dinner hangout place.

DSC01505

DSC01506

Lil’ Keona has grown so much since I last saw her at Genki Teppanyaki Restaurant & Catering. Still very hot tempered when food is involved. LOL!

DSC01492

Cafe Latte | B$4.50

DSC01495

Mocha Latte | B$4.80

Decided to try their Mocha Latte this time round instead of my usual Cafe Latte. And I think I liked their Cafe Latte better.

DSC01499

Fries | B$3.00

Fries which came accompanied with chili sauce. The fries were those crinkled cut type and they were seasoned with quite a generous portion of salt. So, some of the fries were extremely salty but okay when you dip them into the chili sauce though.

Verdict: THE KREMA is not a baby-friendly cafe as no baby chair was provided. They do have a lounging corner at the far end of the cafe whereby they placed a few bean bags for a more comfortable seating. However, the area was taken by a family of kids. The way Lil’ Keona watched them playing was a bit heartbreaking to watch.

THE KREMA
Unit 31, Ground Floor,
Bangunan Lim Eng Ming,
Simpang: 88,
Kampung Kiulap,
Bandar Seri Begawan, BE1518,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-8973600

Leave a Reply

