08072016 / Games & Lattes

After dinner at Rack & Brew Boutique Cafe and pedicure session at Essensuals, both friend and I headed for coffee session. I got to choose where to go since I was the one driving (LOL!) and we headed to Verve Caffe only to find out that the cafe was not open. The entire complex was dark and both cafes were not open.

So, we headed to Games & Lattes instead since there were not much cafes opening on the third day of Hari Raya Aidilfitri. Most cafes only resume business on the fourth day. Games & Lattes was not fully packed at the time when we arrived but pretty noisy and loud as most patrons were playing board games.

DSC01597

Mocha | B$5.50

DSC01598

Hot Chocolate | B$4.00

I had Hot Chocolate instead of coffee as I realized that I had been experiencing acid reflux on both times I had their caffeinated drinks. As usual, I requested for low fat milk. I liked their Hot Chocolate as it was not overly sweet.

DSC01592

Salted Caramel Tart | B$6.00

Dessert options were not extensive, at least for the cakes. So, I decided to try their Salted Caramel Tart since I had tried their Matcha Tart previously and it was good. I liked the crust of their tarts. They were hard but crunchy though.

I expected an extremely sweet tart but this was surprisingly not as sweet as I anticipated it to be. The brownish bit on the top was however too salty. It was like clumps of salt in one particular spot.

Games & Lattes
E9, Setia Kenangan 2,
Simpang: 150-5-13-18,
Kampung Kiulap, BE1518,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara Brunei Darusssalam
Tel: +673-2235200

Leave a Reply

