08072016 / Rack & Brew Boutique Cafe

Had dinner at Rack & Brew Boutique Cafe with a friend this evening as I intended to go for a pedicure at Essensuals after dinner. The ingrown nail was bothering me for more than a week and the sight of dry skin around my toe nails puts me off too.

I left work slightly later than usual as I got held up in a meeting. So, I practically sped all the way from workplace to Gadong to make it for dinner at 7:30PM and I think I was only late by five minutes? LOL!

DSC01583

Apple, Pineapple, Lemon, Mint | B$6

DSC01586

Orange, Apple, Carrot | B$6

My all-time favorite drink at Rack & Brew Boutique Cafe. The waitress got my order wrongly and served me with Orange, Pineapple & Passionfruit instead. It was an expensive glass of juice but I think it was well worth the money paid.

DSC01588

Mushroom Chicken | B$12

With creamy mashed potatoes and asparagus

DSC01591

Cheesy Chicken Baked Rice | B$13

It took me quite some time to decide what to eat for dinner. I had wanted to try their pasta but I think I had too much wheat products recently. So, I decided to go ahead with this Cheesy Chicken Baked Rice and requested for less cheese.

Loved the chicken cutlets and they used the meat from of a chicken thigh. I only ate half portion of the Cheesy Chicken Baked Rice as I wanted to save tummy space for desserts later on and took the remaining home for parents.

Rack & Brew Boutique Cafe
Unit 8, Block H, 1ST & 2ND Floor,
Abdul Razak Complex,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2457886

Leave a Reply

