Review: Elizabeth Arden FLAWLESS FUTURE Powered by Ceramide™ Moisture Cream

It has been a while since I last blogged about skincare products. To be honest, I had skipped a few reviews. But no worries as I am going to update them very soon. However, I do realize that I am more into food blogging recently. I did try new skincare products but the novelty of blogging about them is not as strong as compared to food. LOL!

Anyhow, I am going to review on one of the skincare products which I had incorporated into my daily skincare regime since months ago. I started using Elizabeth Arden FLAWLESS FUTURE Powered by Ceramide™ Moisture Cream when I ran out of my Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief. I bought this from the aunt of my colleague and it was a lot cheaper than the price retailed here in Brunei.

DSC01763

Elizabeth Arden FLAWLESS FUTURE Powered by Ceramide™ Moisture Cream

Kindly please pardon me the scratched off silver lining on the product cover. I had no idea how it happened as I only realized about them yesterday. I love the packaging about the product. It looked clean sleek and luxurious to me.

If you are wondering what’s so special about this FLAWLESS FUTURE Powered by Ceramide™ range of products, here’s a bit of information for you. FLAWLESS FUTURE Powered by Ceramide™ range is formulated to address early signs of aging – dullness, fine lines, uneven skin tone and enlarged pores. 

Flawless Future steps in when your hectic lifestyle shows on your skin. This advanced skincare system with a fine-tuned blend of barrier supporting Ceramides, protective protein complex and powerful skin brighteners helps intercept early aging signs, so your skin looks stress-free, even when you aren’t. 

This lightweight daily moisture cream hydrates and immediately brightens skin, as it helps smooth the look of pores and minimize the appearance of discolorations like those caused by blemishes. Skin looks smooth and supple, more even toned, revitalized and luminous.

This particular moisturizer comes in two versions, with or without SPF. I chose the latter as I prefer to use a separate sunscreen. You could also use it as your nighttime moisturizer if you do not intend to spend on separate moisturizers for both day and night.

DSC01768

The texture is creamy. However, I do find the texture to be slightly heavy on my skin. Albeit so, it gets absorbed onto my skin pretty quickly after application. If you find this product too heavy as a daytime moisturizer, perhaps it would be better off as a nighttime moisturizer for you?

It is fully understandable that anti-aging products tend to be heavier and oilier compared to hydrating or brightening range of product as you need the “oil” to slow down the aging process. And that explains why night cream tends to be heavier than daytime moisturizer. Albeit the texture being heavy for on my skin, it did not cause any breakout. Fragrance wise, it was lightly perfumed and I think it smelled alike one of the perfumes from Hugo Boss.

It had been more than 6 weeks since I started this product and my skin complexion was visibly better and brightened. However, I could not vouch much on the pores as I did not see much differences on them.

So, here’s what I think of Elizabeth Arden FLAWLESS FUTURE Powered by Ceramide™ Moisture Cream in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Luxurious packaging.
2. Did not cause breakout on the skin albeit the heavy texture.
3. Smells nice.
4. Skin complexion is visibly brighter.

Cons:
1. Texture slightly too heavy on my skin.
2. Didn’t see much results on the pores.

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Price: RM169

Repurchase? Nope

Don’t get me wrong, this is a good product but I find the texture too heavy as a daytime moisturizer but mild as a nighttime moisturizer.

Leave a Reply

