31072016 / Kapra Coffee

After my lunch date with the gang, I met up with Jennifer for coffee. We decided to try out the recently established Flour & Butter Cafe. It was closed and not open until 7:30PM. I did not check the opening hours properly. I thought they are open at 7:30AM. So, Jennifer and I decided to try out Kapra Coffee instead since she had never been there and I quite like their choices for cakes.

DSC01897

This was my fourth visit to Kapra Coffee since opening. It was not as crowded as I expected it to be but the place started to pack up around 4PM.

DSC01898

So, this is the list of cakes offered at Kapra Coffee in the mean time.

DSC01901

Iced Cappuccino | B$5.50

DSC01907

Caffe Latte | B$5.50

DSC01903

Pick Me Up | B$6.50

tiramisu inspired, praline, broken nuts and sugar

Nice as the coffee sponge layers were soft but the praline portion was a bit too much. The toppings were nice as they added a crunchy texture to the cake but overly sweet.

DSC01905

Black Glutinous Rice Cake | B$5.50

black glutinous rice cake, coconut cream, gula melaka, roasted longans

I liked the black glutinous rice cake as it was not sweet but the coconut cream frosting was a bit jelak and it was rather greasy for me. They paired up well enough but just not for me. I liked the roasted longans though, something different than the conventional longans.

Kapra Coffee
Unit 26, Ground Floor,
Block C,
Simpang: 440,
Jalan Muara,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara Brunei Darussalam

Leave a Reply

