07082016 / Paddington House Of Pancakes, Brunei

Had late dinner at Paddington House Of Pancakes (PHOP) on my own after work this evening. Invited Kaylie to join me but she was unable to as she had promised her mom to go home for dinner and lil’ Keona is not feeling well at the moment.

There were only a few tables occupied at the time when I arrived so you can choose any place you want to sit. I like that PHOP has good lighting for pictures. The place is even nicer during the day when natural light strewn into the restaurant.

DSC01941

Scarlet Angel | B$6

carrot, celery & orange

PHOP stated on their menu that all their juices are blended and served with pulp, hence retaining the valuable fibre and nutrients which are essential for a healthy diet. I chose this as I quite like the combination of carrot and orange but I had never once tried with celery. It was not as bad as I thought. The taste of celery was subtle for me.

DSC01947

Smoked Salmon Aglio Olio | B$16

with fresh herbs and sundried tomatoes

According to the menu, you get to choose spaghetti, fettuccine or penne for choice of pasta but the waitress did not mention anything about it though. Spaghetti was cooked al dente with adequate portion of smoked salmon and sundried tomatoes. I personally think that this Smoked Salmon Aglio Olio was overpriced given the portion.

Paddington House Of Pancakes
Unit 3 & 4, Simpang: 58,
Jalan Berakas, Kampung Serusop,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara 9Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2331668

Leave a Reply

