28082016 / Beanery & Co.

Brought Jennifer to try out Beanery & Co. on our day trip to Kuala Belait this afternoon. We had lunch at Procter, a Vietnamese restaurant in KB town. The Pho was not as nice as I anticipated it to be. I had heard good reviews so it sort of heightened up my expectation. Only managed to finish half the bowl and gave up on the rest. We went KB Sentral after lunch since Jennifer and I had never been there before. The mall was crowded as KB Sentral had a final lucky grand draw.

Sent King home after lunch and KB Sentral and we ventured KB on our own. We got lost in the process as I missed the right junction but we still managed to get into the town centre even without GPS. As usual, I am bad with directions. LOL!

DSC02289

We sat at the long table as the table by the window was taken. I liked the lighting at Beanery & Co. as it made my pictures looked all Instagram worthy.

DSC02293

Cafe Mocha | B$5.50

Had Cafe Mocha this time round as I was pretty disappointed with their Green Tea Latte on my first visit. Their Cafe Mocha was a lot better than their Green Tea Latte. It was a little bit sweet but at least I could taste the coffee in it.

DSC02294

Cafe Latte | B$4.80

DSC02291

Salmon Quiche | B$5.50

Savoury open-faced pastry filled with spinach, salmon and cheddar cheese

Ordered this Salmon Quiche again as the cakes did not entice us. And Jennifer agreed that this Salmon Quiche was good too. Loaded with generous portion of spinach and the salmon bits were visible this time round compared to the first time when I had it.

Beanery & Co.
No: 81 A/1, Ground Floor,
Jalan Bunga Rambai,
Kuala Belait,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-3347772

Leave a Reply

