04092016 / Kapra Coffee

I had my hair straightened this morning before my holiday to Shanghai and Tokyo in two weeks time. The top part had grown curly and the uneven layers were extremely obvious under the light. Wanted to cut off a good few inches but feared that short hair may not look nice on me. I do not want to ruin my holiday with bad hair days. LOL!

DSC02336

So, I ended up with shoulder length hair which Frances reminded me that the hair will definitely curl a bit when I woke up in the morning but it will go back to straight hair after I wash and blow dry.

Decided to go for a coffee break at Kapra Coffee after ordering takeaway dinner from Golden Leaf Restaurant. I was already starving at the time as I skipped lunch. Hair straightening process took approximately 5 hours!

DSC02333

Caffe Latte | B$5.50

DSC02331

Carrot Cake | B$6.00

carrot, walnuts, cream cheese

Kapra Coffee took on another baker in supplying savory bakes but they were out of stock when I was there in the afternoon. So, I tried their Carrot Cake instead. It was pretty good and I am sure Jennifer will like this as it was not made with cinnamon (or so I thought). I liked that the cream cheese frosting layers are not thick.

Kapra Coffee
Unit 26, Ground Floor,
Block C,
Simpang: 440,
Jalan Muara,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara Brunei Darussalam

2 thoughts on “04092016 / Kapra Coffee

Leave a Reply

