11092016 / Tien Sing Restaurant

Before our coffee and dessert session at High Frequency Lifestyle Cafe, Jennifer and I had lunch at Tien Sing Restaurant. It was to my surprise that she likes vegetarian cuisine as most of my friends deter the idea of going to vegetarian restaurants for lunch or dinner. Some just did not like mock meat as they find it “fake”.

There are not much vegetarian restaurants in Bandar itself, probably around three at the moment. But I frequented Tien Sing Restaurant recently as they tasted extremely close to the real thing albeit being vegetarian and all.

dsc02369

Soy Milk | B$1.00

Fresh homemade soy milk which tasted nice and refreshing. You can opt for without sugar, less sugar or normal. I had mine with less sugar as I am not sure how I would like it without sugar.

dsc02373

Crispy Sweet & Sour Abalone Mushroom | B$6.00

dsc02371

Herbal MeeSuah | B$5.00

spinach, shiitake mushrooms, crispy G (mock chicken made with soy), goji, young ginger, VegeBalls, Dangui (Chinese herb – Angelica Root)

This was really nice and it had a strong but nice herbal taste. The noodles were cooked to the right texture. Everything was just perfect about this Herbal MeeSuah. I think I am going to try this next time too. Perhaps I should consider bringing parents to try out this restaurant tomorrow evening?

Tien Sing Restaurant
21 & 22, Ground Floor,
Bangunan Haji Hassan II,
Pengakalang Gadong,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2454988

Leave a Reply

