13092016 / Tien Sing Restaurant

Parents and I had dinner at Tien Sing Restaurant yesterday evening as an advanced lunar birthday celebration for me as I will be working till late on my exact lunar birthday. My real birthday is not due till October though. We intended to go Chempaka Kitchen for dinner in the first place but I suggested Tien Sing Restaurant instead as I wanted parents to try out vegetarian cuisine for a change.

Albeit being vegetarian and all, their food tasted similar like those from non-vegetarian restaurants. Even Dad agreed that they tasted very alike to the food cooked with real meat. LOL! If you wanted something for a change, perhaps you could consider trying out vegetarian cuisine?

dsc02393

Herbal MeeSuah | B$5.00

spinach, shiitake mushrooms, crispy G (mock chicken made with soy), goji, young ginger, VegeBalls, Dangui (Chinese herb – Angelica Root)

Mom ordered this when I told her that it was really good with a strong herbal taste. The soup tasted very nice but I did not like the VegeBalls though. The texture tasted funny to me. All in all, this was a good hearty bowl of noodle soup especially in a cool weather as it was cooked with Dangui.

dsc02394

Claypot Chicken Rice | B$5.00

dsc02399

ZhaoCai BeeHoon Soup | B$3.50

This was my second time trying out their ZhaoCai BeeHoon Soup. You can choose either with or without egg. I had mine with egg since I am not a full vegetarian yesterday. I personally find that the soup tasted nicer with egg. It was really appetizing with the right kick of sour taste.

dsc02410

Tien Sing Restaurant
21 & 22, Ground Floor,
Bangunan Haji Hassan II,
Pengakalang Gadong,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2454988

Leave a Reply

