Review: Biore Perfect Cleansing Water (Floral)

I was in Watsons yesterday when I saw that they have so many choices of cleansing water! I wanted to get them so much but I shall wait until I come back from Tokyo. It depends on how much I buy from Tokyo this week. I don’t want to end up with an overweighed luggage flying back home. They have brands from Maybelline and L’oreal of cleansing water which I cannot find in Brunei. Price wise, not exactly very cheap but it is not something you can get easily from where I am staying.

Without further ado, let’s get started with my review on Biore Perfect Cleansing Water. I bought this from Watsons in Miri two months ago. This is a free sample which came together with the full size bottle which I bought. The pricing for with or without free gift was the same. So, might as well get the one with free gift. Who can resist free gift, right? LOL!

dsc02681

Biore Perfect Cleansing Water

The texture is of course watery. It was mildly scented with fresh floral fragrance. I liked it that it was not harsh on my skin and able to remove dirt and makeup well enough. However, my “degree” of makeup is extremely light which only consists of eyebrow liners.

I like to use a cleansing water when I am feeling lazy. It is less hassle to use cleansing water than cleansing oil but it is recommended to use the latter if you wanted to remove heavy makeup. So, how do I use this Biore Perfect Cleansing Water? Pour the desired amount onto a piece of cotton pad and then wipe it over your face to remove all makeup and dirt of your skin. I would then do a double cleansing with my current facial cleanser – Bioderma Sebium Foaming Gel.

As I mentioned earlier, I liked that it is not harsh on my skin and able to clean my skin well enough. It did not strip my skin moisture but cleansing water is supposed to be mild to the skin though. However, I did had my fair share of not so good cleansing water before.

So, here’s what I think of Biore Cleansing Water in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Fresh floral scent.
2. Cleanse the skin well enough.
3. Not harsh on the skin.
4. Doesn’t strip skin moisture.
5. Affordable.

Cons:
1. Unavailable in Brunei.

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Price: Free

Repurchase? Yes

2 thoughts on “Review: Biore Perfect Cleansing Water (Floral)

Leave a Reply

