27092016 / Flour & Butter Café

Supposedly be doing a blog entry covering the first day of our Tokyo trip but the blog entry was a bit too long for me to finish in one go albeit I had drafted half of it while on board flying back to Brunei yesterday evening. I think I will have it posted by the day after tomorrow and that’s if I am not tired after coming home from work.

Jennifer and I met for coffee at Flour & Butter Café this evening so that I could pass her the souvenirs which I got her from Shanghai and Tokyo and she got me an advanced birthday present and souvenirs from Bath & Body Works on her weekend trip to KL. She got me toiletries while I got her food. LOL!

Without further ado, let’s get started with today’s blog entry so that I could get moving with my drama series marathon. I had been trying to catch up with all the downloading as the websites which I had been using were banned in China. It took me a while to figure out why Chinese websites were banned in China.

dsc03148

Latte | B$5.00

dsc03141

Chai Latte | B$5.50

I had my usual Chai Latte as I do not feel like having anything else today. Caffeine didn’t work on me today as I am feeling even more tired after having coffee. Perhaps my body have yet recovered from the holiday? I should have taken an extra day off tomorrow.

dsc03146

Carrot Cake | B$4.50

Jennifer ordered this as she felt like having Carrot Cake today. Level of sweetness was just right for me but it did not have cinnamon taste. Or it was too subtle to detect? I personally prefer Carrot Cake with cinnamon taste but subjective to personal preference. Cinnamon taste is not something which everyone are fond of unless you love spices.

dsc03144

Durian Crepe | B$3.60

To be honest, I was a bit disappointed with the Durian Crepe. The crepe skin was too thick for my liking. Crepe skin was Pandan coconut flavoured if I am not wrong. Filling wise, they were generous with the durian flesh but I think I will like it better with less whipped cream.

Flour & Butter Cafe
No: 29, Ground Floor,
Bangunan Haji Hassan Abdullah,
Menglait, Jalan Gadong,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2422323

Leave a Reply

