07102016 / Flour & Butter Cafe

It was my birthday yesterday. Birthday is not something which excites me anymore after I reached a certain age. As you grow older, birthday is just like any other ordinary day. I came home to pick Mom after work for clinic visit as she wanted to have her medical report reviewed by the doctor. And I wanted to have my sore throat problem seen. It sounds like bad omen to see the doctor on your birthday. LOL!

After we were done at the clinic and did some grocery shopping, we headed to Flour & Butter Cafe as I feel like having a cake on my birthday and I needed my caffeine fix too! The place was crowded as compared to the other days when I was there. I see that they are trying to add new dishes into their menu. They have this Coffee Fries which I have yet try. Perhaps next time when my throat is better?

dsc03240

Mocha | B$5.50

Mom is not a caffeine person at night. She once had Latte at Seesaw Coffee while in Shanghai around 6PM and she ended up being wide awake throughout the night. I thought Mocha would be a better option as the percentage of caffeine is not as high as Latte. But she declined and I ended up having it all to myself.

dsc03232

Durian Cake | B$5.50

dsc03235

Peanut Butter Black Forest Cake | B$5.50

Chocolate sponged cake sandwiched in between layers of whipped cream, cherries and peanut butter. Surprisingly, the combination was good and they complimented each other well.

Flour & Butter Cafe
No: 29, Ground Floor,
Bangunan Haji Hassan Abdullah,
Menglait, Jalan Gadong,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2422323

Leave a Reply

