Miri Food Hunts / Fried Kueh Tiaw & Kueh Chap

Drove Mom out for breakfast this morning before we check out from Kingwood Boutique Hotel. She intended to have breakfast nearby the hotel as there were aplenty to choose from but I was craving for the Fried Kueh Tiaw at Sin Yakin. I used to frequent the stall at Sin Yakin back in the college days.

dsc03610

Fried Kueh Tiaw | RM5

dsc03608

Dough Fritter | RM1 & Kaya | RM1

dsc03591

Kueh Chap | RM5

Had this for dinner yesterday and I regretted ordering it after I took the sip of the soup. It did not have the herbal taste which I liked and tasted more like soy sauce soup. Honestly speaking, I think the ones in Brunei are better off than this.

Leave a Reply

