13112016 / Kapra Coffee Roasters

Met up with Clara and San Diann at Kapra Coffee Roasters this afternoon. Shew Hiang joined us too but she arrived later. Clara and I were the first to arrive as San Diann got lost in finding the location. San Diann mentioned on our Whatsapp group chat that we find some place that we had never been to. So, I suggested Kapra Coffee Roasters as the rest of them had never been to apart from myself.

Kapra Coffee Roasters is located nearby my house so it did not take long for me to arrive. The place was not very packed at the time we arrived but it started to get crowded around 4PM. They did not have much choices for desserts today apart from Salted Caramel Cake, Matcha Cheesecake and Pandan Cheesecake or else we would have stayed for desserts.

dsc03632

Ethiopia | B$7.00

Notes: Yogurt, Lavender & Rosewater

San Diann’s choice of coffee as he could not decide what to order and the Cashier recommended him this. Both Clara and I took a sip each and we agreed that it was good. Steep pricing but I think I am going to try out this one on my next visit to Kapra Coffee Roasters. It was different in comparison to the usual black coffee. It has a light and yet refreshing taste with different notes on every taste.

dsc03624

Iced Flat White | B$5.50

dsc03627

Caffe Latte | B$4.50

I went back for my usual Caffe Latte as I did not feel like having Flat White today and it tasted a bit too milky for my liking today. I ordered two Cappuccinos for takeaways for my colleagues as I do not think they will like the Caffe Latte when it tasted too milky for me.

dsc03636

We took a group picture together minus Shew Hiang (because she has yet arrived) before we adjourned to another meet up location.

dsc03633

Kapra Coffee
Unit 26, Ground Floor,
Block C,
Simpang: 440,
Jalan Muara,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara Brunei Darussalam

Leave a Reply

