Review: Hanajirushi Amino Acid Face Washing Cream

It has been quite some time since I last did a review on skincare product as most of my recent food entries had been about food and more food. Decided to not blog about food this time round or else you guys will start to think of me as a gluttony. LOL! So, here comes my review of Hanajirushi Amino Acid Face Washing Cream.

Anyways, I got this facial cleanser from Watsons on my last Shanghai trip back in September. It is claimed to be a Japanese skincare product. Surprisingly enough, both Sister and I did not find this brand in the major drugstores while in Tokyo last September. According to Sister, their leave-on gel mask was superb. I am not a fan of mask anymore so I did not get one for myself.

img_3191

Hanajirushi Amino Acid Face Washing Cream

Hanajirushi is probably not so well known yet in Malaysia and Singapore as you could not find much product information of the said brand on the Internet. However, a few of their products are well received in China. The product is said to be focusing on hydration aspect of the skin.

Sister was surprised that I am not particular with facial cleanser as compared to toner, moisturizer, serum and eye cream. Reason being, my skin is not that fussy with makeup removers and facial cleansers. However, if the product does not work well on my skin, I could always give it to Mom as her skin is not as problematic and fussy as mine does.

The product is housed in a blue plastic tube packaging. It has a creamy paste like texture and it lathers well with water. One of the good thing about this facial cleanser is that it is fragrance free. Scented facial cleanser may sound nice but overly scented may be a bit disgusting as I do not like the lingering smell staying around my nose. LOL!

I liked that this facial cleanser is able to remove the leftover dirt which my cleansing oil/water could not remove. It gives a squeaky clean effect when after rinsing with water. However, it was a bit drying on my skin in the first few usages but turned better gradually after a few more usages. You might want to skip this product if you have a dry skin.

So, here’s what I think of Hanajirushi Amino Acid Face Washing Cream in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Affordable.
2. Cleanses skin well enough.
3. Fragrance free.

Cons:
1. Can be drying for the skin, unsuitable for dry skin.
2. Unavailable in Brunei.

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5

Price: ¥65

Repurchase? No

Leave a Reply

