16122016 / Flour & Butter Cafe

It had been a while since the last time I had been to Flour & Butter Cafe. I think it had been a month and a half or so. Decided to drop by Flour & Butter Cafe for some coffee and desserts after dinner. I could not even remember when was my last coffee fix. LOL! A large group of patrons had just left the cafe shortly before we arrive.

Ordered myself a Chai Latte and I ended staying wide awake until early this morning like 4:30AM. I don’t usually get insomnia from having coffee at night. As a matter of fact, I sleep better after coffee intake. I think it was due to the work related stuffs going through my brain before I sleep.

Without further ado, let me show you what we had for desserts yesterday …

dsc03782

King of Durian Cake | B$10.50

Flour & Butter Cafe had recently launched two new versions of their Durian Cake – King of Durian Cake and D24 Durian Cake. Former is made with Musang King Durian while latter is made with D24 Durian. I bought a piece of this cake for parents and Mom mentioned that this was very nice.

If you are a huge durian lover, you could consider splurging for this piece of goodness. I will be bringing Sister to try out their Durian Cake when she comes home for Christmas next week and I wonder if they will be serving Durian Tart then. I remembered that they were serving Durian Tart the last time I was there with Jennifer. We both gave it a miss as we were so full from our Fish & Chips and Mac & Cheese Burger.

dsc03786

Matcha Crepe Cake | B$4.50

I had Matcha Crepe Cake instead as I had been craving for Matcha flavored desserts recently. I am okay with anything Matcha flavored. Taste of Matcha was pretty distinctive in the crepe layers. However, if you had it after having durian, the Matcha taste was non-existent anymore. LOL! I liked that the sweetness level of the cake was just perfect for me.

Flour & Butter Cafe
No: 29, Ground Floor,
Bangunan Haji Hassan Abdullah,
Menglait, Jalan Gadong,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2422323

Leave a Reply

