21022017 / Flour & Butter Cafe

San Diann, Clara and I met for dinner yesterday evening after work. As usual, it took us quite some time to come down with a venue to meet. San Diann wanted to have coffee. So, we resorted to Flour & Butter Cafe as we were keen to try out some of their main courses which we have yet tried previously.

Luckily the place was not crowded yet at the time we arrived and we managed to secure a table for four when there was only the three of us. The place was slowly filling up after dinner time when patrons came in for coffee and cakes. Without further ado, let me show you what we had for dinner yesterday evening …

dsc05083

Apart from the standard menu, you can also order what they have on this blackboard. Hmm … I just realized that they have Mushroom Pasta with Chicken but I think it is the creamy type which I do not fancy much.

As San Diann and Clara agreed to have coffees and cakes after dinner, I suggested that we order two main courses to share to avoid overeating and ended up feeling bloated by the end of the meal. They agreed and I ordered Chicken Chop and they both settled with Aglio Olio Seabass.

dsc05085

Aglio Olio Seabass | B$11.90

spaghetti with garlic and olive oil

This is spaghetti tossed in olive oil with garlic. Spaghetti was cooked nicely in my opinion. Seabass was pan fried, topped with diced tomatoes and cucumbers. I loved the diced tomatoes and cucumbers topping. It was refreshing and the sourness from the tomatoes can really boost your appetite.

dsc05091

Chicken Chop | B$9.90

boneless chicken drizzled with mushroom sauce and mashed potato

The chicken chop was done nicely with spot on seasoning. The mushroom sauce was good too but I preferred if the sauce was served warmer. I am not sure whether they cooled down because I took quite some time snapping pictures. The mashed potato was addictive as the three of us kept on going for it instead of the chicken chop. It was smooth and tasted buttery at the same time.

After we were done with our main courses, we agreed that we did not feel full from our food and went ahead with coffees and cakes almost immediately. They both handed me the duty to choose two cakes to share. So, we had Salted Caramel Orange Tall Cake and Blueberry Crepe Cake.

Both San Diann and Clara complimented the Salted Caramel Orange Tall Cake and I was glad they both loved it as not all of my friends shared my love for citrus flavored cakes.

dsc05108

Flat White | B$5.50

dsc05097

Salted Caramel Orange Tall Cake | B$5.50

dsc05095

Blueberry Crepe Cake | B$4.50

dsc05110

dsc05113

Clara, San Diann & I, missing Shew Hiang …

 Flour & Butter Cafe
No: 29, Ground Floor,
Bangunan Haji Hassan Abdullah,
Menglait, Jalan Gadong,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2422323

Leave a Reply

