26022017 / TCVH Vegetarian House

I had finally sorted out my hair problem. It is now approximately four inches shorter and above the shoulder kind of hairstyle. Darren gave me a little bit of bob hairstyle so that it does not look animated on me. This was the first time I go for such short hairstyle after I slimmed down.

Mom said that the hairstyle looked a little bit weird on me but that’s because she is so used to me with longer hairstyle. Some of my colleagues thought that I would only be trimming off the hair ends but my hair grows pretty quickly in my opinion. My hair was like four inches longer in less than 6 months. So, I thought why pay B$110 for a two inches shorter hairstyle? LOL!

I spent more than five hours for my hair to be done, from trimming to final blow dry. I managed to finish off watching Hwarang: The Poet Youth Warrior while doing my hair. I thought I am not going to like Hwarang at first but the series was surprisingly good despite the low ratings. I could not figure out which Korean drama series to watch next so I started with Strong Woman Do Bong Soon albeit it has yet completed airing.

Strong Woman Do Bong Soon

As I was going through my pictures’ folder, I came across some food pictures in it. Picture below was taken more than two weeks ago on the day when I ate vegetarian Jain. I had lunch on my own before it was time for me to head to my art lesson at Jo Art Gallery. The restaurant was quite packed at the time so my food came slightly slower than usual.

Char Siew Rice | B$4.00

Taste wise, it was pretty much like the real deal. The only difference was only the texture. It had a softer texture as compared to the real deal. The Char Siu meat were topped with vegetarian version of Char Siew sauce.

TCVH Vegetarian House
Unit B3, Ground Floor,
Block B, Setia Kenangan 2,
Kampung Kiulap,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2230296

Leave a Reply

