Review: Roasted Sip

Sunday was spent baking Pandan Kaya Bread Loaf and Banana Oreo Muffins in the morning. Headed out for manicure and pedicure session at a salon in town before meeting up with Jennifer for coffees at Roasted Sip. We were supposed to meet at Roasted Sip last Sunday but something came up at work and I had to return on short notice to deal with some matters.

I was unfamiliar with the routes around Jerudong so I had to make use of GPS to locate the cafe. I had a rough idea where it is located but I am not sure which exit to turn into. Luckily, the GPS worked just fine and led me to the right destination.

Having clean eaten for days, yesterday was sort of the first day when I started eating more. Mom cooked a pot of Chicken Curry yesterday morning and I had a small bowl as I was craving for something hot and spicy at the same time. Felt so much more alive after having the hearty bowl of “soup”. Result has been visible this morning as my tummy does not look so bloated up anymore as compared to days before.

Roasted Sip is the second coffee roaster after Kapra here in the Sultanate. I do not have any picture of the cafe but the place was cozy in my opinion. The indoor cafe might not be able to seat a big group of patrons due to the seating arrangement. I think it is only able to accommodate about 20 pax at most at the same time. However, you could seat outside if you do not mind not being in an air conditioned room.

I was there before 3PM and managed to secure a table for four. There was a small tea table nearby the entrance which could accommodate Jennifer and I just fine but I did not like that the entrance door is by the side. By 3:45PM, the cafe was so packed up that Jennifer and I decided to leave to make space for other patrons.

Latte | B$5.00

When the staff member served us our coffees, he apologetically told us that their barista confused the orders and made ours in takeaway cups. That explained why you see our coffees being served in takeaway cups. Jennifer decided to go for the most basic Latte and she mentioned that the coffee tasted good and aromatic!

RS Mocha | B$6.00

I had their RS Mocha which is also known as their Special Mocha. I had been into Mocha recently than before and this RS Mocha just seems to fit the timing perfectly. I had been intrigued to know what was that dollop on top of the Mocha. It was chocolate whipped cream. Not advisable if you are on a diet though.

I liked their RS Mocha as the balancing of both chocolate and coffee was perfect. The texture was smooth and tad creamy at the same time. I think I will go for their ordinary Mocha next time. =D

Garlic Danish Sausage | B$4.50

Jennifer and I had this to share as I am trying to cut down on my wheat intake. This was chicken cheese sausage wrapped in Danish pastry. The Danish pastry was good. It was buttery but not overwhelming.

Roasted Sip
Simpang: 508,
Jerudong Complex,
Jalan Jerudong,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2610850

Leave a Reply

