Review: infinitea X I Say Yatta!

My iTunes is currently transferring some drama series into xplay app for video playing on my iPad. So, I will make use of the transferring period to update a blog entry before calling it a night.

Jennifer and I tried out infinitea X I Say Yatta! for lunch this afternoon. We decided to go ahead for light lunch as I had quite a filling breakfast in the morning with some colleagues while she had her breakfast slightly late. infinitea has been around for some time since last year.

The first outlet is located on the basement floor of Hua Ho Manggis Mall and they had recently opened up another outlet at Regent Square. Apart from the usual cold beverages that infinitea offers, they started I Say Yatta! which serves Yakitori and Yatta Rice Bowl.

Milk Tea | B$2.50

Black Sesame Milk | B$3.00

I had Black Sesame Milk which San Diann had been complimenting on and off on our group chat. I requested for 25% of sugar level with no ice and it was perfect for my taste bud. The taste of black sesame was fragrant enough.

A guide of what infinitea is offering. Some of their beverages were unavailable at the moment. I had actually wanted to try their Matcha Milk but it was unavailable.

Apart from Yakitori, I Say Yatta! is also serving Yatta Rice Bowl. Jennifer and I ordered their Tori Karaage to share. We were contemplating between this and Yoshi’s Chicken. We settled with the former as we were not sure if we would like Japanese tartar sauce.

Cheesy Tofu | B$1.20 & Chicken Wings | B$2.20

Tori Karaage Yatta Rice Bowl | B$4.90

Japanese crispy chicken with special tare sauce, served with Japanese rice

The crispy chicken were good in my opinion but tad bit salty to be eaten alone. They were best paired with the rice. Portion was good enough for one.

This is the overall view of the hot food available at I Say Yatta!.  As seen above, we had only tried Cheesy Tofu and Chicken Wings. The Cheesy Tofu was not the kind which I expected. I thought it was a tofu piece topped with cheese slice. However, it turned out to be a cheese stuffed tofu. I had seen reviews that their Beef Asparagus was good. I am no beef eater so I could not vouch for that.

infinitea X I Say Yatta!
Unit 22, Block B,
Regent Square,
Simpang: 150,
Kampung Kiarong,
Bandar Seri Begawan, BE1318,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2424222

Leave a Reply

