07052017 / Piccolo Cafe

I applied two days leave from work earlier this week for tomorrow and the day after. I will be driving to Miri tomorrow morning as early as 5:30AM so that I could be on time for my 8:30AM body check appointment. I decided to get my annual body check done in Miri this time round since I needed to get some things done tomorrow anyways.

Anyways, I had lunch on my own at Piccolo Cafe this afternoon as I needed to get some stuffs sorted out in town. It turned out that I was late and half of the things were not sorted out but I managed to get the ingredients which I needed for baking Chocolate Cream Cheese Buns. Speaking of which, the dough is currently proofing in the bread machine as we speak.

The cafe was empty as I walked in. There was plentiful of dessert choices but refrained myself from ordering any as I am getting my annual body check tomorrow. I do not wish for a spike in glucose level on my health report. I chose a dining table located furthest away from the entrance as I wanted some quiet time doing Korean drama series marathon. LOL!

Without further ado, let me show you what I had for lunch at Piccolo Cafe this afternoon.

Lavender Latte | B$5.00

I am not much of a Lavender Latte person as compared to Green Tea Latte but I felt like trying something new for a change today. I liked that the strong coffee taste but the taste of lavender was subtle in my opinion. Nevertheless, this was a good for me as it had been quite some time since I last enjoyed a cup of latte.

Brown Rice Donburi with Chicken Teriyaki | B$8.50

This is one of their latest creations that the cafe offers. However, I recalled not seeing it on their menu. I saw this particular dish on their Instagram profile and asked if they are still serving it. I did not feel like having pasta or sandwich at the time. So, this came as a perfect alternative.

Instead of the usual fare of Thai fragrance rice, they used brown rice for a healthy touch. The chicken teriyaki was well done, topped with generous amount of toasted white sesame seeds. The rice dish also came with leek and seaweed pieces.

Piccolo Cafe
No: 11, Jalan McArthur,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2241558

Leave a Reply

