05052017 / Tien Sing Restaurant

Here comes an overdue blog entry from earlier this month. I intended to drop by Flour & Butter Cafe for dinner on the particular evening as I found out from their Instagram profile that they had launched a few new dishes on their menu.

Unfortunately, the cafe was pretty crowded that night so I resorted to having dinner at Tien Sing Restaurant instead after I had completed shopping for my baking supplies.

Homemade Cereal Tofu | B$5.50

I could not recall what was the exact price of their Homemade Cereal Tofu but I do have a vague memory that it was between B$5 to B$6. What intrigued me was that it was stated that the tofu was homemade. *Price had been updated!*

It tasted pretty much the same like store bought ones. Texture wise, it was indeed smooth and silky. However, the cereal mixture seems to be lemon infused in my opinion, which I think it was pretty refreshing for a change.

Tien Sing Restaurant
21 & 22, Ground Floor,
Bangunan Haji Hassan II,
Pengakalang Gadong,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2454988

Leave a Reply

