27052017 / Sulbingsoo

This was my second visit to Sulbingsoo in a week. Sister and I made plans to bring Mom to try out Sulbingsoo on the night when she returned home from Shanghai. We went Sulbingsoo rather late as Mom wanted to do some grocery shopping at Hua Ho, Kiulap. Our fridge was running out of food supply. The human traffic at Hua Ho was ridiculous. Thankfully, Sulbingsoo was not crowded comparatively to Hua Ho.

Matcha Latte | B$5.80

Asam Tea Latte | B$5.80

If you are looking for a non-coffee hot beverage, do not go for Asam Tea Latte. It was my bad for not going through the menu properly before placing the order. I was not keen of having Matcha Latte again so I opted for Asam Tea Latte. I thought it was a non-coffee hot beverage given there was a “tea” word on the title.

I had been cutting off coffee from my diet for more than two weeks already. So, my body felt slightly rebellious after the Asam Tea Latte intake. Thankfully, I did not finish the entire cup but less than five sips as it was too sweet for my liking.

Red Bean Bingsoo | B$10.80

I had wanted to try Mango Cheesecake Bingsoo but it was rather late for such a heavy dessert. So, we opted to Red Bean Bingsoo which we thought Mom would like it. Thankfully, our Red Bean Bingsoo came promptly after our orders had been placed.

This was shaved ice with cooked red beans in between, topped with almond powder, more cooked red beans, almond flakes and a piece of Korean mochi with filling paste in it. The cooked red bean was nicely done in my opinion. Red bean is not my favorite dessert but this one was cooked to my liking. The shaved ice tasted like evaporated milk infused to me. No complaint here about their Red Bean Bingsoo.

Sulbingsoo
Unit B7, Ground Floor,
Shakirin Complex,
Kiulap,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-8305614

Leave a Reply

