Of Random Things #109

I was craving for Asian style stir fry noodles the other day. A colleague of mine once told me that Italian pasta makes a good Asian stir fry noodle as well. And off I went to buy my favorite pasta – Penne. I boiled half a packet of Penne to al dente, scrambled some eggs and added brown button mushrooms with some shredded cabbages.

So, this was how my Asian Stir Fry Penne turned out to be. Actually, it was Mom who cooked this entire dish as I only helped with boiling the pasta. And yes, we added some spring onions too for a more Asian touch.

Parents commented that they preferred Spaghetti pasta more than Penne. I guess different individuals have different preferences. I will get some Linguine or Spaghetti next time if I were to make this again.

Leave a Reply

