27062017 / Alter Ego

Time passed by so quickly and we will be entering the second half of the year in just a few days time. It was my first early shift yesterday after having worked full days for the past one week during the Raya festive season. And how did I spent my first early shift? I wanted to get myself manicure and pedicure as the sight of chapped skin around my fingers and toenails really disgust me but the salon which I frequent was not in business yesterday evening.

So, I drove over to Setia Kenangan 2 for dinner as I have yet had any before leaving work. I decided to drop by Alter Ego for dinner as I wanted a quiet me time. When work is hectic, I prefer have some alone me time to catch up on my personal life. Alter Ego happened to be the ideal venue at the time as the cafe was empty as I walked in. I guess the majority population are busy house visiting at this time.

It took me some time to decide what to eat as their menu had been improvised as I no longer see what I previously had on the menu. I contemplated between grains and strings but settled with something else instead.

Black Sheep | B$10.50

grilled lamb satay, garlic aioli, artisan burger bun, golden shoestring fries

I liked the presentation. But sadly speaking, my picture did not do much justification of the presentation. The smell of satay was extremely prominent when this was being served. Taste wise, it had an old school satay taste and scent. Some of the meat were done properly while the others had the raw lamb taste especially around the areas where the fats were not properly trimmed off.

Alter Ego
Unit 2 & 3, Block E,
Ground Floor,
Setia Kenangan 2,
Kampung Kiulap,
Bandar Seri Begawan, BB1518,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2230388

Leave a Reply

