13072017 / Singapore 2017 Day 1 | Part 1

I am finally here in Singapore. I got out from Singapore Changi Airport slightly later than I usually do as I had to collect my pre-ordered duty free items from the duty free shop. I wanted to get an eyebrow pencil from Lancôme but the BA informed me that they do not have it in arrival hall but departure hall.

Purchased a local SIM card from Singtel as Sister will be needing it when she moves to Singapore for good next month. I took the MRT from the airport to City Hall and checked in to my accommodation for the day. I am currently staying at Carlton Hotel tonight but moving in with Sister when she arrives tomorrow morning.

This is the best shot which I got of the hotel with the traffic light obstructing the view. LOL! I usually stay at V-Hotel Lavender whenever I am in Singapore but I decided to splurge a bit this time round since I have got quite some Agoda reward points to redeem. Hotel review would be up shortly. So, do stay tune if you are interested.

My room was available before the standard check in hour and the kind receptionist checked me in. Unpacked a little bit when I got into my hotel room and went out for lunch as I was already starving at the time. I can’t find anything to eat next to the hotel so I went to Raffles City instead and had lunch at Menya Musashi.

MENYA MUSASHI, RAFFLES CITY SHOPPING CENTRE
252 North Bridge Road, #B1-44C, Singapore 179103

Chicken Karaage Rice Set | S$10.90

I ordered one of their Lunch Special and got myself this Chicken Karaage Rice Set. I need rice for the day as I think I will be having pasta with Andrea for dinner later in the evening. All their Lunch Special come with free flow Hojicha. I liked their Chicken Karaage. They were juicy and tender.

I wanted to post more of yesterday’s outing but my notebook could not detect my SD card since yesterday evening. I should have brought with my external memory card reader with me. So, I guess I will just publish with whatever I have as for now and we make do with the rest when I get home in Brunei?

Leave a Reply

