22072017 / Sulbingsoo

It is time to call a temporary break from all the food entries of my recent Singapore trip last week. Went for dessert after dinner at Sulbingsoo yesterday evening. It was supposed to be a caffeine break at Starbucks Coffee but detoured to Sulbingsoo for Korean shaved ice dessert instead. I was intrigued to try their Tiramisu Bingsoo at first but then decided not to as I did not like the texture of their cheesecake of Mango Cheesecake Bingsoo on my last visit.

Matcha Bingsoo | B$14.80

Ordered their Matcha Bingsoo to share and was surprised to find that it fared more than Mango Cheesecake Bingsoo. We requested for separation of the red beans from the shaved ice. So, the staff served us the red beans in a separate mini bowl.

The red beans were rather undercooked in my opinion. Matcha Bingsoo came served with Matcha sweet sauce which I hid behind the bowl. To be honest, I think there was nothing to rave about their Matcha Bingsoo. I would say the pricing is steep given the portion?

Sulbingsoo
Unit B7, Ground Floor,
Shakirin Complex,
Kiulap,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-8305614

Leave a Reply

