15072017 / Singapore 2017 Day 3

I will be blogging of my skincare loots very soon but it will be after I am done blogging about my Singapore trip. Hopefully, it will be up the latest by the end of this week. I will be covering the third day of my Singapore trip today.

Both Sister and I started the day early as the agenda of the day was accommodation hunting. The realtor arranged to pick us up from the lobby entrance at 10PM and she arrived on the dot. We went for breakfast at 8AM and still had extra time to spare after breakfast. So, we chilled in the room until it was time to meet the realtor at the hotel lobby.

We viewed 7 properties in a day, four in the morning and another three after lunch. As we had plenty of time to spare, we had the luxury to eat lunch slowly as compared to the second day. We had our lunch in a smaller shopping mall called The Grandstand. There were plenty of food choices to choose from and but we settled with the one our eyes first laid on.

MARKT
#01-08 The Grandstand, 200 Turf Club Road, Singapore 287994

Cubano One | S$12.90

tender “mojo” pork belly and sauce, honey-baked ham, Swiss cheese, chipotle mayo & jalapenos

Sister had this and I seriously preferred this over my Wild Mushroom & Truffle Cream. The only downside was it could be tad bit spicy if you cannot take spiciness much. I personally find the spicy level just fine for me.

Wild Mushroom & Truffle Cream | S$14.90

shiitake mushrooms & house-made mushroom puree in a white truffle cream sauce, penne

I had this pasta dish as I was craving for pasta the other day. Unfortunately, it was pretty much of a letdown for me as the pasta were under cooked in my opinion. The portion was pretty generous though. However, I think this pasta dish would have been better if the pasta was nicely done.

After we were done the second round of property viewing in the afternoon, the realtor dropped us off at J’s place and off we went for high tea at Tiong Bahru Bakery located nearby her house as she needed to walk Stanley. I did not have any food picture taken at Tiong Bahru Bakery as I was too tired to do so. We chatted for a bit until it is time for us to return to the hotel and get ready for dinner.

We did not have anything planned for the evening so we walked around Raffles City and had our dinner sorted out at Osaka Ohsho as Sister was craving for Japanese omelette rice.

OSAKA OHSHO
#B1-75 Raffles City, 252 North Bridge Road, Singapore 179103

Fuwatoro Tenshin Han | S$12.90

This rice dish costs $10.90 for ala carte but we added on another S$2 for 6 pieces of Japanese Gyoza. The omelette was extremely smooth and silky. The omelette was rather bland in my opinion but the gravy compensated well the blandness.

So, this summed up my third day and coming up tomorrow is the last day itinerary of my last Singapore trip. Do stay tune if you are interested. See ya …

Leave a Reply

