25072017 / Margherita Pizzeria | Flour & Butter Cafe

Jia, Stephen, Eldie and I met last Tuesday evening for dinner as a belated birthday celebration for Eldie. When asked, Eldie is always clueless of where to go so he often let us make the final call. I suggested Margherita Pizzeria as I am pretty sure that he likes pizzas. I heard great things about Margherita Pizzeria and Jia was keen as well. So, off we went Margherita Pizzeria for dinner.

I was slightly late that evening but thankfully, I made a reservation beforehand as they can be pretty crowded even on weekdays. Jennifer and I been there before. The place was so jam packed and we were unable to secure a table without reservation. Jia ordered Al Funghi as soon as they arrived and asked me what else would I like to order over Whatsapp. I replied anything can do aside from beef.

Smoked Salmon | B$27

tomato sauce, mozzarella, olive, olive oil & smoked salmon

I like that they are not skimp with their ingredients, especially with the cheese and smoked salmon. However, the tomato sauce was tad bit salty for me. The crust was good. It was not bread doughy kind like the ones we always get from Pizza Hut.

To be honest, I do not mind splurging extra once in a while for pizzas. But of course, with more headcount so that we can have a share of more flavors. Margherita Pizzeria serves both hot and cold beverages. You can get bottomless refill for their Coke at B$1.50 only!

Margherita Pizzeria
No: 5, Block A, Scout Complex,
Kampung Mata-Mata,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2457707/+673-8688884

=========================================

We went grocery shopping at Supa Save after dinner at Margherita Pizzeria as I needed to get Tableland Canola Spread. It was still early by the time we finished our grocery shopping so we headed to Flour & Butter for desserts. The cafe was quiet and there was only another table of patrons at the time we arrived.

Green Tea Latte | B$5

This was Eldie’s Green Tea Latte and I had Chai Tea Latte for myself. I tried their Iced Chai Tea Latte on another day and it was seriously better than the hot one. Perhaps it was due to the scorching hot weather at the time. The taste of Spiced Chai was more distinctive in the cold version than the hot one.

Red Velvet | B$5.90

Jia and I shared with this Lucas. It was pretty good but tad bit dry though. However, the cream cheese frosting compensated the dryness well enough. The taste of cocoa in the Red Velvet sponge layers was distinctive in my opinion. We were unable to finish the whole lot but I honestly do not mind ordering this again next time.

Chocolate Superior | B$4.50

We ordered Chocolate Superior for Eldie since it was his birthday. We told him that he could have the entire slice to himself. Jia and I tried a bit of the cake and it was chocolate-y. This is a chocolate sponge cake, sandwiched with layers of chocolate mousse. I am no chocolate lover but this was pretty good for me.

Flour & Butter Cafe
No: 29, Ground Floor,
Bangunan Haji Hassan Abdullah,
Menglait, Jalan Gadong,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2422323 

Leave a Reply

