Review: Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

I am trying to clear some backlogged blog entries. So, here comes another skincare product review. I knew I had previously reviewed about the said product. Despite they are labelled under the same name, they are different. Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water has two versions – blue and pink. I had previously reviewed the latter which can be found here.

For those of you who are not familiar with Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water, you might be wondering what are the differences between both. You might think it is only a difference in terms of packaging. When purchasing this said product, I inquired the BA for the differences between blue and pink packaging. According to the BA, the blue version is suitable for acne prone/oily skin while the pink version is suitable for sensitive skin.

Now that you know the differences between both versions, it will be easier in making decision when it comes to purchasing Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water base on your skin type. Despite that my skin is sensitive at times, both versions worked well on my skin without giving me any problem.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

I bought this said cleansing water some time earlier this year and I had only started using this recently when I had emptied Maybelline Micellar Water not long ago. This product is said to removes makeup, cleanses and mattifies the skin without rinsing. It is suitable to be used on the face, eyes and lips. And most importantly, it is non-fragrant which makes it suitable for those who do not like scented makeup removers.

Micellar cleansing water is my favorite go to especially on lazy days. All you need to do is pour an adequate amount onto a piece of cotton pad and gently wipe them across your face to remove makeup and impurities. No rinsing is required so it is extremely convenient and fuss free for those who do not do double cleansing.

I on the other hand feels like something is missing if I do not do double cleansing after using cleansing oil or water when removing makeup. Do follow the cleansing routine with your current facial cleanser to avoid breakout the next day. The product claims to last 200 uses for 400ml but I am unable to vouch for it as my dose per usage is more than the standard recommended dose.

I like that this cleansing water is able to remove my light makeup well enough, leaving my skin feeling soft and smooth. And the best of all, it does not break out on my skin. I have a combination but sensitive skin (at times) type. Despite the sensitive skin, this product works well on my skin without giving me any fuss.

So, here’s what I think of Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Fragrance free, suitable for those who likes unscented skincare products.
2. Removes light makeup well enough.
3. Claims to be able to last 200 uses.

Cons:
None that I could think of.

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Price: B$12.60

Repurchase? Definitely!

Leave a Reply

