Sunday

Went out shopping alone today coz Jia just got back from KL this morning on an early flight. Doubt she wanted to go out when she is still recovering from holiday. Hahaha … I stopped by at Gloria Jean’s Coffees for my daily dose of caffeine for the day. Had a cup of Caramalatte. Couldn’t find any other drink that I wanted. A regular sized Caramelatte is B$5.80, which I think is a little bit expensive compared to The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf. But it’s fine coz I don’t drink Caramelatte at The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf. I usually have White Chocolate Dream Latte at The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf and it’s by far the best drink that I’ve had. Recommended it to a friend previously and he also agreed that it was good. Hahaha …

Caramelatte – B$5.80

Headed over to Excapade Sushi, Times Square for a light lunch. Ordered Gyoza for myself. It’s B$5.00 for 5 pieces, which is B$1.00 per piece. That was expensive! Good thing is that it doesn’t taste bad. Quite juicy and the flavoring is just right. It came with soy sauce for you to dip your Gyoza with.

Went Etude House after lunch and bought myself a pack of I Need You! Yogurt Wash-off Pack and a loose pack of 5 sachets of Baking Powder Crunch Pore Scrub. A pack of I Need You! Yogurt Wash-off Pack contained 4 other individual small packs with different types of “fruit yogurt” – strawberry, kiwi, apple and apricot. I am gonna try the strawberry one tonight! Hahaha …

Price: B$9.90

Price: B$4.90

Reviews of Etude House Baking Powder Crunch Pore Scrub had been great so I bought myself 5 sachets to try from Etude House. A normal size box actually contained 24 small pyramid sachets. But I am not sure whether this product would work on my skin, so I decided to play safe instead and bought 5 sachets. A box of 24 sachets is priced at B$18.90 at Etude House but I am pretty sure it will be a lot cheaper in Korea. Sister is going Korea at the end of this month. If the product is good enough, I am gonna ask her to get a box for me.

Till then now! See you soon~~

Leave a comment