Skincare Buys #16 – Hermo.my

I have finally collected my skincare products’ purchases from Hermo.my. I have the items shipped to Cake Rush and collected them when I was in Miri last weekend. I used to have them shipped to Alan’s place but it’s rather inconvenient nowadays as we don’t get to meet as often as we used to now that he is married.

I splurged quite a bit this time round from Hermo.my. My initial nett total at the checkout was RM300+ but it went up to RM500+ when I added a bottle of essence from Huxley. Huxley is one of the highly raved Korean skincare brands nowadays and I got to know about the brand from a Korean YouTube vlogger. I like the minimalist packaging but not suitable for those who doesn’t like perfumed skincare products.

For your information, this is my second time shopping at Hermo.my. I did it once a couple of years ago. I had them shipped to Brunei and it took ages. It’s inconvenient to ship skincare and cosmetic products into Brunei as they are liable for inspection at the pharmacy before the custom officer will release them.

Without further ado, let me show you my loots from Hermo.my!

Mamonde Lotus Micro Cleansing Oil | RM75

innisfree Green Barley Cleansing Cream | RM34

innisfree Bija Trouble Facial Foam | RM32

COSRX Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser | RM35

This is one of the highly raved products from COSRX. I started using the gel cleanser after unboxing them and it was really as gentle as the beauty vloggers claimed. Tea tree oil is one of the listed ingredients hence the gel cleanser smelled of tea tree oil. I’m not going to elaborate further of the product as I have only used the product for a day or two but do stay tune for my review!

Huxley Essence: Grab Water | RM148

Huxley Cream: Fresh and More | RM123

The reason why I added this into my shopping cart is because I wanted to find an alternative for Laneige Water Bank Gel Cream. I’m not saying that the moisturizer from Laneige isn’t good but I’m looking for a cheaper alternative.

innisfree Jeju Sparkling Mineral Oil-Free Gel Cream | RM89

I bought this because I was hoping that the texture of this moisturizer would be the same as Laneige Water Bank Gel Cream. Sad to say, this is nowhere near the texture that I’m anticipating for. Fragrance wise, it wasn’t to my liking but I’m hoping that it would do my skin good despite the texture and fragrance.

So, this sums up my loots from Hermo.my. I think I’m going to buy some some more from Hermo.my soon as I quite like the Huxley moisturizer which I have been using. The texture is a plus point for me but I’m not so sure about the fragrance though. I know I’m a bit contradicting here but oh well … LOL!

6 thoughts on “Skincare Buys #16 – Hermo.my

  1. I’ve been wanting to order from Hermo as well but I don’t see any options for Brunei delivery and I don’t have any friends or relatives in Miri 😦 How did you have your previous order sent to Brunei and how long did it take to clear from custom?

    • Hi Flairy!

      The previous parcel took about three weeks to arrive. I wasn’t sure how long was the custom clearance as I collected the parcel like the next day when I received a text message from Post Office that I have a parcel to collect.

      The downside of having them shipped into Brunei is pharmacy clearance. Anything skincare related will only be released when cleared by Pharmacy department in the Post Office. Pharmacy service is only available on every Monday and Wednesday.

      Skincare products are liable for 5% duty too. I have been lucky on both times when I have skincare shipped into Brunei. Hermo was my first experience and the Custom Officer was nice enough to release the parcel without going through Pharmacy.

      The second parcel was shipped to my neighborhood Post Office so they didn’t go through Pharmacy either. Wasn’t liable for custom duty at the time as the items were sent for reviews.

      I’m not keen about having skincare products shipped to Brunei due to long delivery time and Pharmacy clearance. But I do have a friend who always order skincare online and she doesn’t seem to have much problem either.

      Hope this helps. =D

    • You can also ship them to Poslaju in Limbang, and ask a runner to pick them up. They usually charged minimum of $2 bnd.

      • Hi Mijd!

        Thank you for the information. I had recently found an Instagram profile too that provide such service.

        Have you ever engaged such service?

        Thanks!

  2. Hi! Was your second order from Hermo shipped to Brunei? How did you manage to get Hermo to send to Brunei? I emailed them but they said they don’t ship here

    • Hi Milla!

      My second order wasn’t shipped to Brunei but Miri. However, my first order was shipped to Brunei and it took quite some time to be cleared. Process was a bit tedious in my opinion as they have go through clearance by the Pharmaceutical Department.

      Hope this helps.

Leave a comment