Of Random Things #152

I had finally completed watching Love Is In The Air and it was indeed a lot better than Love O2O in my opinion. However, this is solely subjective to personal preference. I think the latter had quite an ordinary love storyline while the former came with supernatural power storyline with love factor at the same time?

I think I had watched my fair share of Mainland series for the time being and I am switching back to Korean drama series as we speak. As I mentioned in my previous blog entries, the upcoming Korean releases for May and June looked good. Some of the newest release of Mainland production were pretty good too.

The Great Seducer

This drama series was one of the highly rated ones at the time of airing. I was tempted to start watching it as it was airing. However, I didn’t like the feeling of having to wait for another week for two episodes. So, I didn’t.

Evergreen

Aside from The Greatest Seducer, Evergreen was also one of the Korean series which aired the same time as the former.

Having watched three Mainland productions in a row, I think they were not as bad as I used to think of them. Having said so, I still avoid historical Mainland productions. When it comes to historical productions, I prefer Cantonese and Korean over Mainland’s.

Summer’s Desire 2018

Moonshine and Valentine

The Way We Were

Leave a comment