30062017 / infinitea X I Say Yatta!

I had finally gotten my air ticket and accommodation for Singapore all sorted out. Because of the time delay in getting our leaves approved, the price of my accommodation had shoot up by 20%? So, I had to use more Agoda points to make up for the excess.

I chose that specific hotel because it is located just across the street from the hotel where both Sister and I will be staying when she arrives Singapore. I will be flying to Singapore a day earlier to meet up with some friends and some me time alone. So, I paid for my own accommodation for the first night and free for the remaining nights when Sister arrives Singapore.

Anyways, let’s not talk about my Singapore trip anymore for the time being. Without further ado, let me show you the dinner which Jia, Eldie and I had last Friday evening when we met up. We were supposed to meet on the second day of Hari Raya but infinitea X I Say Yatta! was closed for the first three days of Hari Raya. So, we postponed our dinner meet up until last Friday.

Wintermelon Tea with Rock Salt Cheese | B$3.10

Eldie and I ordered the same beverage. I requested for no ice and an additional 20 cents was being charged for it. I had also requested for 0% sugar level but Wintermelon Tea was originally sweet so it did not make much difference. To be honest, I did not like the Rock Salt Cheese. It was not as creamy as I liked and there were some lumpy bits.

Tori Karaage | B$4.90

Japanese crispy chicken with special tare sauce, served with Japanese rice

Yoshi Chicken | B$5.90

crispy chicken topped with Japanese tartar sauce and served with Japanese rice

I had this and shared half with Lucas and Eldie as I did not eat a lot and they planned on having desserts at Yugo Desserts Cafe after dinner. It was good but could be sickening if had too much of the Japanese tartar sauce.

Salted Egg Tori Karaage | B$6.90

Japanese crispy chicken topped with salted egg sauce served with Japanese rice

Jia had this as this was her purpose of trying out infinitea X I Say Yatta! the other day. According to her, it was very nice but the salted egg sauce could be a bit sickening if overdose.

infinitea X I Say Yatta!
Unit 22, Block B,
Regent Square,
Simpang: 150,
Kampung Kiarong,
Bandar Seri Begawan, BE1318,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-2424222

Leave a Reply

