Review: Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Melanin Control Night Capsules

Many would have known that I used to be an avid user of Shiseido products like three years ago but my preference had slowly shifted since over the years. I am more into Kose, Elizabeth Arden and Artistry nowadays. What I super love about Kose is their Sekkisei Lotion. I love Artistry because it offers equivalent effectiveness as compared to some high end counter skincare brands but at a much more reasonable and affordable price, which it only applies to members though.

I had been using quite a lot of Elizabeth Arden skincare products lately. Elizabeth Arden is considered as a luxurious brand to me as the price is slightly steeper compared to the other brands which I had been using. But I would usually wait till it’s sales period at Hua Ho, Yayasan before getting myself quite a haul of their skincare products. Elizabeth Arden offers 20% discount during Hua Ho sales period and 10% discount during non-sale period if you were to pay with their Hua Ho Mastercard.

So, here comes my review on Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Melanin Control Night Capsules …

DSC03971

Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Melanin Control Night Capsules

When I approached Shet Fui at Elizabeth Arden counter and told her that I am looking for a whitening serum for my face, she highly recommended me Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Melanin Control Day Essence and this! Other brands usually only have one item as their whitening serum which is for use both day and night. But Elizabeth Arden made it two for theirs.

At first, I wasn’t sure about getting this product as Sister once told me that these capsules from Elizabeth Arden tend to be quite oily for our skin in tropical countries. I raised out my concern to Shet Fui and she assured me that it wasn’t as oily as I think it was. She even tested half a capsule on my hand for demonstration purpose. True indeed, the fluid got absorbed onto my skin real quick, leaving a soft, matte and velvety finishing.

DSC03967

The texture of the fluid is like in the above picture. It looked gelish in the picture but it did not feel gelish at all. It has an extremely smooth texture and it felt greasy at the same time. There wasn’t much oil content but it only felt greasy. The texture is similar with Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Good Morning Retexturing Primer.

The advised dose per usage is one capsule every evening. On my first evening of using this capsule, I used an entire capsule on my face. It made my face felt heavy albeit it get absorbed completely later on. But Shet Fui did told me that I could try with one capsule first and if it felt heavy on my skin, I could always reduce the dosage to half capsule per usage.

With half capsule per dosage, it didn’t make my skin feeling greasy anymore. It leaves a soft, smooth, matte and velvety finishing. And always remember to top it off with your usual night cream. As for me, I top it with Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cream Dry. I am currently running low on the mentioned moisturizer and I am intending to get Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Skin Balancing Night Cream Combination.

After having used this product for almost two months, I am happy to say that I am so in love with it. But the major downside of this product is the pricing! My skin complexion was a lot more brighter nowadays. When I last visited Shet Fui last week for a facial, she mentioned that my skin complexion had improved dramatically as compared to the last time she did facial on my skin.

She asked if it could due to Kose Sekkisei Lotion which I had been using? I personally believed that the skin improvement were due to these Night Capsules as well as the following products:

  1. Kose Sekkisei Lotion
  2. Artistry Time Defiance Skin Refinishing Lotion
  3. Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Essence
  4. Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Melanin Control Day Essence

So, here’s what I think of Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Melanin Control Night Capsules in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Fluid stored in capsules so that contamination will not take place.
2. Absorbs into the skin quickly.
3. Leaving skin feeling and looking soft, smooth, matte and velvety after application.
4. Skin complexion is visibly a lot brighter.

Cons:
1. Steep price!

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Price: B$140

Repurchase? Yeah!

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Melanin Control Night Capsules

  1. I have been using this product for two months/ second pack and no one change. Quite the opposite, my melasma seems to be spreading even worse.

    • Hi Liliana!

      Sorry for the late reply.

      I am sorry to hear about your skin condition. I did not repurchase another bottle after I finished the existing one. I had been buying more skin products for tackling moisturizing and hydrating instead of brightening.

      May I know if you use the product with their Day Essence? From what I knew, it works better if you use them together. If you do, perhaps your skin reacted negatively to one of the ingredients in the product?

Leave a comment