22082018 / Yang Seng Restaurant & Catering

Yang Seng Restaurant & Catering is located at the far end of the road from Jing Chew in Gadong. The said restaurant has been my regular breakfast spot with my colleagues for weeks.

I had been getting my Sunday breakfast there on every Sunday since I started doing my morning walks at Tasek. Anyways, my two colleagues invited me for breakfast at Yang Seng yesterday morning.

Kolo Mee | B$4.00

Instead of ordering my all time favorite Tomato Watanho, I got myself an old school Kolo Mee topped with Char Siew and Siew Yoke. The noodles were on the salty side and Char Siew tasted rather sweet to me. It had the nice and perfect shiny glaze look. The Siew Yoke on the other hand was good with crispy and crunchy pork skin.

As you can see, they were generous with the roasted meats. By the time I was done with the noodles, I still had some of the meats in my bowl! Some would say B$4 for a bowl of Kolo Mee is expensive but I disagree. With the amount of roasted meats served, I would say this is value for money.

Yang Seng Restaurant & Catering
No: 34, Simpang: 5,
Jalan Gadong,
Negara Brunei Darussalam
Tel: +673-8929339

Leave a comment