Review: The Body Shop Oils Of Life Intensely Revitalising Eye Cream-Gel

Now is probably the best time to write down this blog entry as I had almost used up this particular eye cream which I bought couple of months ago from The Body Shop. The Body Shop wasn’t my first choice when looking for an eye cream. I would usually go for the brands which I am familiar with like Laneige, Artistry, Elizabeth Arden, Shiseido, Kose and Clinique.

I wasn’t traveling around the time when I used up my previous tub of Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream. So, I made do with what I could find in Brunei. Laneige wasn’t my first choice either at the time as I had tried their Perfect Renew Eye Cream previously and I am open to other options. I am never a stickler with eye products. Toner and moisturizer yes but definitely not for eye cream.

I will be heading down to Miri this weekend to attend a wedding reception of a good friend. So, I thought I might as well get myself an eye cream from Parkson, Bintang Megamall. I did my research and I am considering Lancôme Advanced Génifique Eye Cream. I had checked the price tag and it seems affordable coming from Lancôme. I considered getting it from Singapore Changi Airport but it would be cheaper to get from Malaysia based on currency difference. 

The Body Shop Oils Of Life Intensely Revitalising Eye Cream-Gel

I got this some time around end of April or early May this year. When I was checking out The Body Shop eye care products, their Beauty Advisor approached me and asked what kind of eye cream am I looking for. I told her that I am looking for an anti-aging eye cream and she recommended me Drops of Youth Eye Concentrate.

I can be extremely fussy when it comes to purchasing skincare products. What she recommended me sounded the best given my current age but I wasn’t sold. I was more interested with their Oils Of Life Intensely Revitalising Eye Cream-Gel as I preferred eye cream stored in a tub than in a tube. Hygiene wise, the latter is definitely better but this is solely my own personal preference.

The BA claimed that Oils Of Oil Intensely Revitalizing Eye Cream-Gel is the most potent eye cream which they were having at the moment and it targets users of age 40 and above. However, she also mentioned that it can be suitable for those who wish to do early “precaution”. What’s so special about this eye cream is that it was made with three precious seed oils known for their revitalizing and repairing properties.

The consistency of the eye cream was creamy and yet slightly gel based. The cream contained some golden shimmering thingy. It was not heavily scented. As a matter of fact, I think it was almost fragrance free. What I liked about this eye cream is that it was easy to apply. It glided smoothly, leaving a soft, smooth and matte finishing. However, it did sting a little on my first few applications but it gotten better after a few usages.

Having used this eye cream for more than 4.5 months, I can see that my under eye areas looked more moisturized and supple than before. The fine lines looked visibly smoother. I didn’t have much dark circles to begin with so I couldn’t vouch whether this eye cream would work on reducing the appearance of dark circles.

So, here’s what I think of The Body Shop Oils Of Life Intensely Revitalising Eye Cream-Gel in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Almost fragrance free.
2. Easy to use – glides on the skin smoothly, leaving a soft, smooth and matte finishing.
3. Under eye areas appeared to be more moisturized than before.
4. Fine lines were visibly smoother.

Cons:
1. Steep price tag.

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: B$59.90

Repurchase? Yes

Leave a comment